Arkansas Small Estate Affidavit
Try Other Programs
In Louisiana, successors may file an affidavit of heirship (vehicles only) to claim the motor vehicle of a deceased loved one, whether the loved one died without a will, or with a will that did not specify how to transfer the title of a motor vehicle. Sometimes, if a surviving…
The Pennsylvania Small Estate Affidavit for Insurance Only allows successors to file an affidavit to collect up to $11,000 of life insurance from the decedent’s life insurance company. This small estate affidavit can be filed when 60 days (2 months) have passed after a loved one passes away, and as…
Both affidavits of heirship and small estate affidavits are administered under chapter 733.203 and following, as the same document. If an estate is uncomplicated and values less than $75,000, the successors may petition for an affidavit to avoid probate court. They must do so within 2 years of the decedent’s…
In Oregon, if a decedent passes away without a will, their estate normally goes to probate court to be distributed among successors. However, the grieving family can avoid probate for certain items, such as boats, as long as they value less than $75,000. Title transfers normally move to surviving spouses…
According to Nevada’s statutes Nev. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 146.080, amended by 2105 Nevada Laws Ch. 169 (A.B. 130), successors not directly related to the decedent may file an affidavit of heirship for personal property valued up to $20,000. If a surviving spouse files, then the estate may value up…




