Texas Affidavit of Heirship | 53-111-a

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

Maine’s affidavit of heirship laws are governed under statute 18-A M.R.S.A. § 3-1201. If a decedent’s personal property, including bank accounts, vehicles, heirlooms, and other personal property, values at $40,000 or less, then successors may file an affidavit of heirship to collect that personal property. This helps grieving families avoid…

The small estate affidavit is governed by Oklahoma statute 6 OS §906. Successors can file a small estate affidavit as long as the total value does not exceed $50,000.; or, if the decedent passed away more than 5 years ago, the estate may value as much as $200,000. This statute…

Oregon small estate affidavits may be filed by successors to claim an estate or other tangible property left by a decedent, as long as it values less than $$275,000 ($75,000 for personal property; $200,000 for real property). The state requires specific successors to file – surviving spouses, blood relatives, or…

Colorado’s small estate laws allow successors to apply for heirship of real estate 10 days after a loved one passes away. These laws keep estates valued at $70,000 or less, including stocks and unpaid wages, out of probate court. This can help save the family and other successors time, court…

In Minnesota, a small estate that contains real estate and not personal property can be collected through a small estate affidavit, rather than going to probate court to claim the decedent’s real estate. A small estate affidavit allows successors – either relatives or other legal successors – to claim ownership…