Alaska Small Estate Affidavit | Affidavit of Heirship
The Alaska affidavit forms are known as general sworn statements that obtains an affiant’s information after someone has died in an attempt to recover a part of or the whole estate. The document must be written in pursuant with Title 13, Chapter 16 of the State Statutes.
Heirship Laws – No set rules by the State although Heirship is recognized thirty (30) days after the death of the individual.
Small Estate Laws – Claims may be made by individuals who believe they have a case for possession of a decedent’s property that is valued, less any debts and/or encumbrances, of $50,000 or under. The total amount of the vehicle value cannot be over $100,000. An affidavit is required for every vehicle. 13-16-690 & 13-16-695.