Kansas Small Estate Affidavit

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

The Oregon affidavit of heirship is covered by statutes ORS 114.505 to 114.560. The successor(s) may file 30 days after the decedent passes away, and the value of personal property including bank accounts, trusts, debts like final paychecks, life insurance policies, and heirlooms cannot exceed $50,000. The decedent may have…

In order to claim a deceased loved one’s motor vehicles – including cars, trucks, and RV homes – the heir(s) must file an affidavit of heirship specifically for vehicles in South Dakota. This document states that at least 30 days have passed since their loved one died, and the total…

If real estate property in Delaware values at less than $20,000, successors of a deceased loved one may file for a small estate affidavit rather than go through probate court. Probate court can be expensive and time-consuming. In Delaware, the small estate affidavit is available only to spouses, certain relatives…

In Louisiana, successors may file an affidavit of heirship (vehicles only) to claim the motor vehicle of a deceased loved one, whether the loved one died without a will, or with a will that did not specify how to transfer the title of a motor vehicle. Sometimes, if a surviving…

In Iowa, the small estate affidavit is used by successors who wish to avoid probate court to collect their deceased loved one’s real estate. Iowa Code § 633.356 describes the procedure for filing the small estate affidavit, which includes a 40-day waiting period after the decedent passes before successors may…