Colorado Affidavit of Heirship

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

If an individual dies without a will, then the family or other successors can file an affidavit of heirship to claim the loved one’s property. According to Montana statute 72-3-1101, successors can claim personal property of a decedent as long as the estate values $50,000 or less, and the successors…

In Nebraska, the small estate affidavit allows successors to file for heirship of real estate property. According to Neb. Rev. Stat. § 30-24,129, real estate can avoid probate court if the value is $30,000 or less, and successors may file for ownership of the property 30 days after the decedent…

In Tennessee, a general affidavit of heirship does not include vehicle titles. However, this affidavit does include bank accounts, tangible property, and debts owed the decedent like final paychecks. Successors may wait 45 days before filing the affidavit of heirship in Tennessee, and must decide on a voluntary administrator, called…

In New Hampshire, joint tenancy laws allow any property owned jointly to pass directly to the other owner in the event of one owner’s death. However, if there is not another real estate owner, and the decedent passed away without a last will and testament, successors such as spouses, relatives,…

The Arizona Affidavit of Heirship for Real Estate allows successors to transfer real estate, finances, cars, and other “property” after the owner has died, without the need for a will or probate court. The estate must be valued at less than $100,000 for Arizona to grant this affidavit – larger…