Arkansas Affidavit of Inheritance | Motor Vehicle

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

If a loved one passes away in New Jersey and leaves personal property, such as bank accounts and trusts, valuing less than $5,000, then successors may file an affidavit of heirship to claim that property. This includes not only finances like bank accounts, retirement accounts, and final paychecks, but vehicles…

In Virginia, if there is no will, the small estate affidavit may be filed for real estate property valuing $50,000 or less. This document will be filed listing all the names of potential heirs, and a court clerk will send the document on to be filed in the state. Virginia…

If a Kentucky resident passes away, according to the state’s statute §395.455, successors of the decedent may file a small estate affidavit to claim the decedent’s real estate property. The land or home must be valued at less than $20,000, and the successors must file within the county where the…

Texas Small Estate Affidavit

The Texas small estate affidavit may be filed when either loved ones of a deceased family member, heirs, or creditors with evidence of the decedent’s debts, to take possession of the property and assets of a deceased person. This only may be used when there is no will and the family…

Maine’s affidavit of heirship laws are governed under statute 18-A M.R.S.A. § 3-1201. If a decedent’s personal property, including bank accounts, vehicles, heirlooms, and other personal property, values at $20,000 or less, then successors may file an affidavit of heirship to collect that personal property. This helps grieving families avoid…