Connecticut Small Estate Affidavit | PC-212

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

The Missouri small estate affidavit and affidavit of heirship are essentially the same thing, and cover real estate owned by a deceased person. Per the state’s Revised Statutes Section 473.097.1, successors may file a small estate affidavit between 30 days and 1 year after a loved one passes away, and…

If estate property in Delaware values at less than $30,000, successors of a deceased loved one may file for a small estate affidavit rather than go through probate court. Probate court can be expensive and time-consuming. In Delaware, the small estate affidavit is available only to spouses, certain relatives like…

Wisconsin allows heirs that are not direct family members, including creditors, to file the affidavit of heirship to claim bank accounts, heirlooms, vehicles, and other personal and tangible property. Creditors must have evidence of the decedent’s debts before filing. If there are other successors, there may not be any surviving…

In Rhode Island, one of the successors who files the affidavit of heirship must also file to become the voluntary administrator or executor of the decedent’s estate. This person is responsible for submitting an inventory of the property, pay debts and expenses of the deceased (such as medical expenses or…

Successors may file the affidavit of heirship in Utah to claim personal, financial, and tangible property belonging to a deceased individual that is not real estate. This property includes bank accounts, final paychecks, trusts, motor vehicles, heirlooms, and other tangible or personal property that values $100,000 or less. Successors must…