Tennessee Small Estate Affidavit

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

Montana statutes Mont. Code Ann. § 72-3-1101 states that successors may file a small estate affidavit beginning 30 days after a loved one has passed. If the estate does not exceed $50,000 in Montana, then a grieving family can avoid probate court through the small estate affidavit, and claim, distribute,…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

According to Maine’s statute Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit.18-A, §§ 3-1201, 1202, small estate affidavits may be filed by successors if a decedent’s real estate is valued at $20,000 or less. Successors must wait at least 30 days after their loved one passes away before filing the small estate affidavit…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

In Iowa, the small estate affidavit is used by successors who wish to avoid probate court to collect their deceased loved one’s real estate. Iowa Code § 633.356 describes the procedure for filing the small estate affidavit, which includes a 40-day waiting period after the decedent passes before successors may…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

Vermont allows heirs to file an affidavit of heirship to claim personal property such as bank accounts, vehicles, heirlooms, and debts owed the decedent such as final paychecks. However, the value of all said property may not exceed $10,000, or the estate will go to probate court to be divided…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

In Rhode Island, an executor of a small estate may be named in a will and other successors may still file a small estate affidavit to collect real estate property, not including motor vehicles. If no executor is named in the will, then one of the successors must also file…