Rhode Island Affidavit of Heirship | Vehicle Only

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

According to Maine’s statute Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit.18-A, §§ 3-1201, 1202, small estate affidavits may be filed by successors if a decedent’s real estate is valued at $20,000 or less. Successors must wait at least 30 days after their loved one passes away before filing the small estate affidavit…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

The affidavit of heirship for vehicles, under Title 33, § 33-24-1 of Rhode Island law, allows heirs to claim the motor vehicles – including cars, trucks, RVs, and boats – owned by a decent who lived in the state or had these vehicles registered in the state of Rhode Island….

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

Loved ones may avoid probate court in Oregon if a loved one passes away without a will. To claim the decedent’s vehicle, a specific form called the Affidavit of Inheritance for Vehicles must be filed with the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). However, the vehicles, not including boats, must…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

In most states, the affidavit of heirship allows relatives or other successors to collect personal or real property, rather than go to probate court to distribute an estate that is small enough. Minnesota defines personal property in a small estate as valued at $20,000 or less – anything larger will…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

Download the Alaska DMV affidavit of an estate for a vehicle may be completed by an affiant who is the successor of the previous owner due to death. Pursuant to AS 13.16.680(a) the total value of all vehicles handed down to the affiant may not be more than one-hundred thousand dollars…