Alaska Motor Vehicle (DMV) Affidavit for an Estate

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

According to Maine’s statute Me. Rev. Stat. Ann. tit.18-A, §§ 3-1201, 1202, small estate affidavits may be filed by successors if a decedent’s real estate is valued at $20,000 or less. Successors must wait at least 30 days after their loved one passes away before filing the small estate affidavit…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

In Illinois, statute 755 Ill. Comp. Stat. § 5/25-1 provides successors, whether biological or otherwise, the ability to file an affidavit of heirship to claim a decedent’s property. This personal or “real” property – vehicles, bank accounts, final paychecks, and sometimes debts – must value at $100,000 or less to…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

In New Hampshire, joint tenancy laws allow any property owned jointly to pass directly to the other owner in the event of one owner’s death. However, if there is not another real estate owner, and the decedent passed away without a last will and testament, successors such as spouses, relatives,…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

If a successor’s loved one passes away, the successor may apply for an affidavit of heirship to bypass the probate court. Probate courts can take a lot of time and can cost a lot of money, which a grieving family or successor may wish to avoid. If the loved one…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

Family members that file a small estate affidavit to claim heirship of their deceased loved one’s real estate use these forms to avoid probate court. The gross total value of the estate may not exceed $150,000, including unpaid wages. The real estate is valued based on the date of the…