Florida Small Estate Affidavit

Your program is now downloading

Try Other Programs

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

In Nevada, the revised statutes NRS 146.070 state that successors may file a small estate affidavit if a loved one dies without a last will and testament. The statutes were changed in October 2015 to update the value of estate to reflect the closeness of the successor to the decedent….

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

According to Nevada’s statutes Nev. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 146.080, amended by 2105 Nevada Laws Ch. 169 (A.B. 130), successors not directly related to the decedent may file an affidavit of heirship for personal property valued up to $20,000. If a surviving spouse files, then the estate may value up…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

The Missouri small estate affidavit and affidavit of heirship are essentially the same thing, and cover real estate owned by a deceased person. Per the state’s Revised Statutes Section 473.097.1, successors may file a small estate affidavit between 30 days and 1 year after a loved one passes away, and…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

If 30 days have passed since a loved one died in South Dakota, then heirs may file an affidavit of heirship to claim bank accounts, trusts, debts owed the decent (like final paychecks) and other tangible property except for motor vehicles. The value of the estate may not exceed $50,000…

Adobe PDF | Microsoft Word (.doc)

In Arizona, the Small Estate Affidavit may be filed if a decedent’s estate has been valued at less than $100,000, and at least 30 days have passed since the property owner passed away. If the decedent’s personal property – bank accounts, vehicles, other non-real estate property – values less than…