Arizona Small Estate Affidavit (Personal Property)

In Arizona, the Small Estate Affidavit may be filed if a decedent’s estate has been valued at less than $100,000, and at least 30 days have passed since the property owner passed away. If the decedent’s personal property – bank accounts, vehicles, other non-real estate property – values less than $75,000, then the successors may also file for a Small Estate Affidavit. Whether the decedent had a will or not, a Small Estate Affidavit helps the family or other inheritors avoid probate court.

  • Laws – Statute 14-3971(B)

How to Write

Step 1 – Download in Adobe PDF or Microsoft Word (.doc).

Step 2 – Enter the following into the form:

  • Header – Enter Superior Court (See List)
  • Name of Decedent
  • Date of Birth
  • Case Number
  • Check the three (3) boxes depending on your situation
  • Date and Sign
  • Verification – On the last page you will be required to verify that everything you have stated is true and accurate

Step 3 – File the form with the proper clerk or courthouse.